A Look at the New Minimum Wage Law in Fresno, California

Now that a minimum wage increase is employment law in California, how are employers coping, and what are the rights of employees? If you have questions about the minimum wage law, be sure to seek employment law advice from a labor attorney in San Jose, CA so you understand your responsibilities as an employer and your rights as a worker.

Watch this video to see how the law has impacted businesses in Fresno, where unemployment is in the double digits. A wage hike of 50 cents per hour became law in January 2017, and there will be an increase each year until it reaches $15 an hour in 2022. Businesses in Fresno fear that they will have to close because they can’t afford to pay workers that much, but under the law, employers have little wiggle room.

Contact Us Today

Speak to our law experts to get the advice that you need.

Why Choose Us?

  • Practicing since 1977
  • Accomplished litigator
  • Saved millions of dollars for Employers
  • Recovered millions of dollars for Employees
  • On going Employer training